Meet the Staff

Explore More

Our staff are enthusiastic and caring professionals, passionate about their subjects and dedicated to getting the very best out of every pupil. Hear from some of them below. 


  • Richard Bool

  • Angela Brown

    Deputy Head (Pastoral)
  • Jacky Shackel

    Head of Prep
  • Alison Folkard

    Deputy Head, Head of Sixth Form
  • Craig Fast

    Deputy Head (Academic)
  • Steve Casey

    Assistant Head, Director of Sport & Co-Curricular
  • Stuart Hofmann

    Assistant Head (Academic)  and Teacher of Mathematics
  • Christina Hubbard

    Director of Studies (Prep), Head of Senior School Scholars
  • Nigel Harrison

    Head of Boys Games & Alumni
  • Sophie Brack

    Director of Music
  • Tiffany Vickery

    Nursery Manager
  • Jen Bowler

    Head of Early Years, Academic
  • Karen Ovington

    Nursery Room Leader, Deputy Nursery Manager
  • Natalie Shenton

    Early Years Practitioner
  • Jackie Saunders

    Early Years Practitioner
  • Ginny Boswell

    Early Years Practitioner
  • Sophie Gardiner

    Early Years Practitioner
  • Anneliese Quartarone

    Early Years Practitioner
  • Andrew Davis

    Early Years Practitioner
  • Clare Wilson

    Early Years Administrator
  • Janet Mills

    Head of Prep Music
  • Candice Daugherty

    Reception Teacher, Healthy Schools Coordinator
  • Angela Brassett

    Head of Finance & Resources
  • Caroline Wren

    Head of Organisational Development
  • Ashley Taylor

    Head of Estates and Facilities
  • Cathryn Marsden

    HR Manager
  • Philippa Pearce

    Year 1 Teacher
  • Kimmy Berry

    Year 5 teacher, Art & DT Coordinator, Head of Digital learning
  • Alison de Villiers

    Year 2 Teacher, Eco Schools Coordinator,Science Co-ordinator
  • Frankie Marking

    Year 5/6 Teacher
  • Pip Tuppen

    School Counsellor
  • Maddie Thompson

    Head of Girls Summer Games & Head of Higgins House
  • Fran Halpin

    Chair of Trustees & Governors
  • Peter Samuels

    Trustee & Governor
  • Phil Dodridge

    Trustee & Governor
  • Reverend Nigel Hinton

    Trustee & Governor
  • Amira Cooper

    Trustee & Governor - Safeguarding
  • Keith Gutteridge

    Trustee & Governor
  • Nic Calvey

    Trustee & Governor
  • Caroline Horobin

    Trustee & Governor
  • Martin McCann

    Trustee & Governor
  • Steve Bell

    Trustee & Governor
  • Lisa Pereira

    Trustee & Governor
  • Tara Unwin

    PA to the Headmaster
  • Jo Armstrong

    Admissions Registrar
  • Lisa Arnold

    HR Officer
  • Clare Whitlock

    Marketing Manager
  • Beth Boot

    Admissions Assistant
  • Phillipa Kohlbeck

    PA to Deputy Heads
  • Rosie Cavedaschi

    Office Support Assistant
  • Nicola Cottrell

    Music Administrator
  • Siobhan D'Arcy

    Fee Billing Assistant
  • Louise Duke

    Prep Office Administrator
  • Shelley Fallows

    Senior School Librarian and Deputy Director of Digital Learning
  • Sarah Gooch

    Deputy Registrar
  • Kerry Greenbrook

    Personal Assistant
  • Matthew Harris

    Support Assistant
  • Vicki Herriott

    Prep School Office Manager
  • Louise Ng

    PA to the Head of Sixth Form
  • Sue Jenn

    Exams Officer
  • Vicky Jepson

    Senior School Administrator
  • Jenny Kinsella

    Admissions Assistant
  • Suzanne Lewis

    Sports and Co-curricular Activities Secretary
  • Kate Mahler

    Senior Lab Technician
  • Rebecca Moorhouse

    Art Technician
  • Olly Oakley

    Digital Media Assistant
  • Evans Ogbechie

    ISAMS Co-Ordinator
  • Anna Parfitt

    Finance Assistant
  • Susan Roe

    Medical Officer
  • Rachel Russell

    Senior School Office Manager
  • Gary Spring

    Laboratory Technician
  • Tracey Syrett

    Prep School Administrator
  • Sue Trimm

    Payroll & Accounts Officer
  • Jackie Steer

    Sixth Form Supervisor
  • Brian Waldie

    Laboratory Technician
  • Sharon Walton

    Sixth Form Welfare Officer/Deputy Designated Safe Guarding Lead
  • Kate Rider

    PA to the Head of Prep School
  • Maxine Cornish

    Facilities Assistant
  • Jenna Wells

    Health & Safety Officer
  • Head Student Team

  • Roger Hart

    Philosophy and Religion Teacher, Head of Year 7
  • Philip Stanton

    Geography Teacher, Head of Year 11
  • Stefan Hagan

    Business & Economics Teacher , Director of Digital Learning
  • Maggie Mortleman

    Careers Advisor
  • David Scott

    Head of Psychology & UCAS Co-ordinator
  • Joss Bolton

    Head of Economics & Business
  • Elaine Bowling

    Deputy Head of Sixth Form, English Teacher
  • Sophie Pepler

    Drama Teacher
  • Josh McEwan

    Director of Drama
  • Alison Osborn

    Deputy Head of Mathematics
  • Siobhan Nicholl

    Head of Netball
  • Ben Mackey

    Head of Hockey
  • James Boone

    Teacher of Physics
  • Janine Halket

    Media Teacher & Deputy Head of Year
  • Sophie Wolf

    Teacher of Physical Education, Lead of BTEC Sport
  • Phillip Douse

    Head of Academic PE
  • Letitia Nicol

    Assistant Director of Sport
  • Josie Whitman

    Early Years Deputy Lead Practitioner
  • Tina Hawkes

    After School Club Leader, Nursery Lead
  • Lisa Barnes

    Early Years Practitioner
  • Mike Maranzano

    Head of Mathematics
  • Vickie Walker

    Maths Teacher
  • Andrew Turner

    Year 6 Teacher
  • Ashleigh Halling-Brown

    Deputy Head of English, English Teacher
  • Anita Fan

    Assistant Director of Music, Deputy Head of Year 7
  • Diana Evans

    Economics and Buisness Teacher
  • Clifford Pemberton

    Biology Teacher
  • Jonathan Grant

    Head of Science
  • Paula Dickinson

  • Karen Ridley

    English/PSHE Teacher, Form Time Co-ordinator
  • Tracy Major

    Head of Sport
  • Rob Kempson

    Boys' Games Teacher
  • Gemma Coomber

    Higher Level Teaching Assistant
  • Zoe Moullin

    Year 4 Teaching Assistant
  • Chloe Bennett

    Year 4 Teaching Assistant
  • Linda Hinkins

    Year 2 Teaching Assistant
  • Louise Leppard

    Year 6 Teacher
  • Rebecca Wilkes

    Year 2 Teaching Assistant
  • Liz Chatfield

    Year 3 Teaching Assistant
  • Clare Samouel

    Year 4 Teacher, Prep Charity Coordinator
  • Katie Edwards

    Year 5 Teacher
  • Sharon Mackay

    Year 3 Teaching Assistant
  • Lydia Cooper

    Year 3 Teacher
  • Helen Roe

    Year 6 Teacher
  • Martin Aiken

    Estates Team
  • Kirsty Lester

    Year 1 Teacher
  • Gemma Collingwood

    Year 6 Teaching Assistant
  • Tracey Barrie

    Year 4 Teacher
  • Deborah Moore

    Year 6 Teacher
  • Daisy Nicholson

    Year 2 Teacher
  • Ken Bryant

    Estates Team
  • Paul Hall

    Estates Team
  • Karen George

    Mid Day Supervisor, PE Staff
  • Liz Wiltshire

    Maths Teacher, Maths Coordinator
  • Laura Canova

    Librarian, TeaRex Manager
  • Jacquie Redfern

    Head of Prep Drama
  • Jenny Rees

    Year 2 Teacher
  • Claire Tomlinson

    MFL Coordinator, Eco Schools Coordinator
  • Lynne Baker

    Higher Level Teaching Assistant
  • Caroline Wynn

    Teaching Assistant
  • Simon Morris

    Music Teacher
  • Kate Payton

    HR Officer
  • Sue Sevier

  • Amy Tait

    Trustee and Governor - EYFS
  • Jasmine Woolven

    Maths Teacher, KS3 Maths Lead