The standard cookie policy for this website is to allow all cookies. This helps to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. If you would like to learn more about what cookies are and how we use them, visit our privacy policy page.

Senior Staff List

Headmaster :  Mr R. W. Bool, B.A. Hons, MBA *
Headmaster’s PA : Mrs T. Unwin
Deputy Heads :  Mrs J. Richards, M.A.* & Mr D. Snowden, M.A.*
Deputy Heads’ PA :  Mrs P. Kohlbeck
Assistant Heads : Mrs A. Folkard, B.Sc. Hons*, Mr S. Casey, B.A. Hons,
Mr S. Hofmann, B.Sc. Hons*
Chair of Governors :  Mr I. Rolfe – contacted via the school


Miss S. Allen, B.A. Hons.* (History), Head of History
Mr R. Appleton, B.A. Hons. * (MFL), Head of MFL, Head of French
Ms C. Blenkin, M.A.* (MFL)
Mr A. Blood, B.Sc. Hons.* (Physical Education)
Mr J. Bolton, B.Sc. (Economics)
Dr J. Boone, M. Phys.* DPHIL. (Science), Deputy Head of Year 9
Ms E. Bowling, B.A. Hons. * (English, Media Studies), Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Miss S. Brack, B.A. Hons.* (Music), Director of Music
Miss C. Bradford, BSc. Hons., QTS (Maths)
Mrs J. Brooke, B. Sc. Hons.* (Geography), Head of Higgins House
Mrs A. Brown, B.Sc. (Ed) Hons. (Mathematics)
Mrs A. Carballo-Varela, M.A. equivalent, Postgrad. Dip., (MFL), Head of Spanish
Mr S. Casey, B.A. Hons. (Physical Education) Director of Sport & Co-curricular Activities, Silver DoE
Mr A. Constantinou, B.A. Hons. M.A.* (History)
Miss L. Cooper, B.Sc. Hons.* (Science), Head of Year 10
Mr R. Dewey, B.A. Hons. * (Economics), Head of Economics & Business Studies
Mrs C. Dyer, B.Sc. Hons.* (Science)
Mrs J. Edell, M.A. Hons.* (MFL)
Mrs B. Edwards, B.A. Hons. * (MFL), Head of German, Deputy Head of Year 10, EPQ Co-ordinator
Miss A. Fan, MMus. BMus.* (Music), Deputy Head of Year 7
Mr C. Fast, B.Ed, B.Sc. (Physics), Head of Physics, NQT Co-ordinator
Mrs A. Folkard, B.Sc.* (Mathematics), Assistant Head, Head of Sixth Form
Miss J. Foolheea, B.A. Hons.* (Art)
Mr A. Gaunt, B.A. Hons, M.A.* (Philosophy & Religion), Head of Philosophy & Religion
Mr Y. Gonachon, B.A. * (MFL), Head of Year 9
Mr J. Grant, B.Sc. Hons.* (Science), Head of Science, Head of Biology
Mrs A. Greetham, M.Sc., B.Sc.* (Geography), Head of Geography
Mr S. Hagan, LLB. (Economics & Business Studies), UCAS Co-ordinator, Director of Digital Learning
Miss J. Halket, B.A. Hons.* (Media Studies), Deputy Head of Year 8      
Mrs A. Halling-Brown, B.A. Hons.* (English)
Mrs S. Hammond, B.A. Hons.* (English)
Mr N. Harrison, B.A. Hons., QTS. (Physical Education), Head of Boys Games, Lettings Co-ordinator
Mr R. Hart B.A.* (Philosophy & Religion), Head of Year 7
Miss R. Hase, B.Sc. Hons.* (Psychology), Head of Psychology, Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Mr W. Haslewood, B.Sc. Hons.* (Physics), BTEC Quality Nominee & Co-ordinator
Mr S. Hofmann, B.Sc. Hons* (Mathematics), Assistant Head (Academic/Timetabling)
Mrs S. House, B.A. Hons. * (Media), Head of Media Studies, Head of Yeates House
Mrs C. Hubbard, B.A. Hons.* (English), Deputy Head of English, Head of Scholars
Mrs S. Hudson, B.A. Hons.* (English)
Mrs P. James, B.A. Hons.*, Leiths, SEN Support, Head of Year 8
Mrs S. Jenn, B.Sc. Hons.* (Food & Nutrition), Head of Food & Nutrition, Head of Year 11
Mr Y. Kenz, B.Sc. Hons.* (Computer Science)
Mrs V. Lewis, B.A. Hons.* (Art), Head of Clubb House
Mr J. McEwan, B.A.Hons.* (Drama), Director of Drama
Mr M. Maranzano, B.Sc. Hons.* (Mathematics), Head of Mathematics
Mr B. Monk, B.Sc Hons.* (Computer Science), Head of Computer Science, Director of IT (Infrastructure)
Miss K. Muir, M.A., B.A. Hons.* (Art), Head of Art & Photography, Head of Bell House
Mr L. Musson, B.A. Hons* (Media Studies)
Mrs L. Nicoll, B.Sc. Hons. * (Physical Education), Assistant Director of Sport & Co-curricular
Miss M. Nott, MSci.* (Science), UCAS Co-ordinator
Mrs A. Osborn, B.A. Hons. (Mathematics), Deputy Head of Mathematics
Mrs S. Pepler B.A. Hons. (Drama, LAMDA)
Mr J. Radmore, M.Ed., M.Sc., B.Sc. Hons.* (Physical Education), Head of Academic PE, Head of Cricket
Mrs J. Richards, M.A., B.A. Hons.* (History) Deputy Head
Mr P. Rickard, B.Sc., (Science), Head of Chemistry
Miss K. Ridley, B.A. Hons.* (English)
Mrs D. Sanjaya, M.Sc., B.Sc.* (Mathematics)    
Mrs A. Saunders, B.A. Hons.* (English), Head of English
Mr D. Scott, M.Sc., B.Sc.* (Psychology)
Mrs S. Sevier, PGCert SPLD (Dyslexia) AMBDA, B.A. Hons.* (SENDCO), Head of Learning Support
Mrs J. Smith, B.Sc. Hons.* (Mathematics)
Miss J. Snook, B.Sc. Hons.* (Science)
Mr D. Snowden, M.A.* (MFL), Deputy Head
Mr P. Stanton, B.Sc. Hons. (Geography), Head of DoE, Deputy Head of Year 11
Miss M. Thompson, B.Sc., QTS (Physical Education)
Miss C. Tomlinson, B.A. Hons* (MFL)
Mr W. Warwick, M.A., B.A.* (History)
Mrs J. Woolven, B.Sc., QTS (Mathematics)


Mr J. Barnett, A.R.C.M., A.L.C.M., Cert. Ed.  (Piano)
Ms E. Blows (Voice)
Miss A. Brown, B.Mus. (Brass)
Miss I. Chousmer-Kerr (Voice) (Maternity Cover)
Ms J. Clifford, B.A. Hons. (Classical Guitar)
Ms S. Cobby, B.A. Hons. (Oboe)
Mrs S. Fanner, Musical Theatre Diploma* (LAMDA)
Miss K. Foster, ABRSM, (Percussion)
Ms H. Hart, L.R.A.M., L.T.C.L., G.G.S.M. (Flute)
Mrs J. Hewitt, R.S.M. (Bassoon)
Mr J. Hill, M.Mus, B.A. Hons. (Double Bass)
Mrs J. Hodgekiss (LAMDA)
Mrs G. James (Cello)
Mr J. Lowe, B.A. Hons.  (Clarinet, Saxophone)
Mrs L. Marquez, M.A., B.Mus. (Violin)
Mr J. Mills (Guitar)
Mr S. Morris, L.L.C.M.  (Piano)
Mr B. Mostyn, B.A. Hons. (Drums)
Mr T. Nail, B.Mus. Hons., Dip.Mus.Th. (GSMD) (Piano)
Mrs G. Rollings (Voice) (Maternity Leave)
Mrs A. Scullin, LTCL, ATCL (LAMDA)
Mr T. Xerri , M.A., B.A. Hons. (Harp)


Mr M. Aiken, Maintenance Officer
Mrs L. Arnold, B.Sc. Hons., Post Grad Dip CIPD, HR Officer
Mr J. Barnes, Head of Estates & Facilities
Mr J. Barnes, Project Development & Planning Manager
Mr S. Barnes, Facilities Co-ordinator
Mrs B. Boot, Admissions Assistant
Mrs A. Brassett, Finance Manager
Mrs J. Brooman, Finance Assistant
Mr K. Bryant, Maintenance Officer
Mrs R. Cavedaschi, Office Support Assistant
Mrs M. Cornish, Facilities Manager’s Assistant, Educational Visits Co-ordinator
Miss S. D’Arcy, Fee Billing Assistant
Mrs E. Eckersley, DipGHSL, German Language Assistant
Mrs S. Fallows, B.A. Hons., Librarian, Deputy Director of Digital Learning
Mrs S. Gooch, Admissions Officer
Mr P. Hall, Caretaker
Mrs V. Jepson, School Secretary
Mr S. Johnson, B.A. Hons., iSAMS Co-ordinator 
Mrs P. Kohlbeck, PA to the Senior School Deputy Heads
Mrs S. Lewis, Sports & Co-curricular Activities Secretary
Mrs O. Lord, French Language Assistant
Dr K. Marler, Ph.D. (Neuroscience), Senior Laboratory Technician
Mrs C. Marsden, HND, MCIPD, HR Manager
Mr P. Maxwell, Maintenance Officer
Mrs K. McGregor, Music Secretary
Mrs R. Moorhouse, Art Technician                      
Ms M. Morgan, DipEd, B.A. Hons., Marketing Manager
Mrs L. Ng, Sixth Form Administration Assistant
Mrs J. Nolan, School Secretary
Mrs H. Nuth, B.A. Hons, Digital Marketing Assistant (Maternity Cover)
Mrs M. O’Neill, Registrar
Mrs I. Payne, B.A. Hons.*, School Magazine
Mrs K. Payton, B.A. Hons., Organisational Development Officer
Mrs E. Pullen, B.A. Hons, CIM, Systems Support & Digital Marketing Assistant (Maternity Leave)
Mrs S. Roe, School / Alumni Secretary
Mrs S. Sempere, Spanish Language Assistant
Mrs H. Snowden, Licence d’anglais [B.A. Hons]*, Examinations Officer
Mr G. Spring, MBA, Laboratory Technician
Mrs J. Steer, Sixth Form Study Supervisor
Mr N. Swords, Caretaker
Mrs A. Taupitz, Minibus Driver
Mrs S. Trimm, Payroll & Accounts Officer
Mrs P. Tuppen, B.Sc. Hons., FPC, UK CP, School Counsellor
Mrs T. Unwin, Headmaster’s PA, Clerk to Governors
Mr T. Van Groesen, Graduate Assistant
Mr B. Waldie, Laboratory Technician
Mrs S. Walton, Sixth Form Study Supervisor
Ms J. Wells, B. Ed. Hons., Health & Safety Officer
Mrs C. Wren, Chartered MCIPD, Head of Organisational Development

*Denotes Post Graduate Certificate of Education

Modern Foreign Languages abbreviated to MFL