The standard cookie policy for this website is to allow all cookies. This helps to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. If you would like to learn more about what cookies are and how we use them, visit our privacy policy page.

Prep School Staff List

Headmaster:  Mr R. W. Bool, B.A., MBA,*

Head of Prep School:  Mrs J. Shackel, B.A. Hons.* (SENDCO)

Head’s PA:  Mrs S. Wood

Director of Studies: Mr J. Walton, M.Ed, B.A. Hons, QTS

Chair of Governors: Mr I. Rolfe – contacted via the school


Mrs J. Barnes, B.A. Hons.*
Mrs T. Barrie, B.Ed. Hons.*
Mrs K. Berry, B.Sc. Hons.*
Mrs J. Bowler, B.Sc. Hons.*
Mrs M. Brickwood, Cert Ed
Mrs L. Cooper, B.A. Hons, QTS*
Mrs C. Daugherty, B.A. Hons.*  
Mrs A. De Villiers, B.A. Hons.*
Mrs P. Dickinson, B.A. Hons*, SENDCO
Mrs L. Johnstone, B.A. Hons.*
Mrs J. Launders, Cert. Ed. (Learning Support)
Mrs L. Leppard, B.A. Hons., QTS
Mrs K. Lester, B.A. Hons.*
Miss A. Lovell, B.A. Hons.*
Miss F. Marking, B.A. Hons. *
Mrs J. Mills, G.L.C.M., L.T.C.L., C.K.M.E., * (Head of Prep School Music)
Mrs D. Moore, B.Sc. Hons*
Mrs D. Nicholson, B.A. Hons.*
Miss R. Nolan, B.Ed. Hons* (Maternity Cover)
Mrs J. Redfern, B.Ed. Hons.* (Drama)
Mrs J. Rees, B.A. Hons.*
Mrs H. Roll, M.A. Ed., * A.M.B.D.A. (Learning Support)
Mrs C. Samouel, B.A, Hons.*
Miss K. Smith, B.A. Hons, QTS
Miss C. Tomlinson, B.A. Hons. *
Miss A. Varcoe, B.A. Hons.*
Mr J. Walton, M.Ed, B.A. Hons, QTS
Mrs D. Wild, DPP Cache 3
Mrs E. Wiltshire, M.A. Hons. *


Mr R. Kempson, B.A. Hons.*
Mrs T. Major, DPP Cache 3 (Head of Prep School Sport)
Mr D. Rodway


Mrs D. Burgess
Mrs L. Chatfield, B.A. Hons, Cache 3   
Mrs G. Collingwood
Miss H. Davis, B.Sc. Hons
Mrs S. Dickson, B.Sc.
Mrs K. Eakins, B.A. Hons.                                 
Mrs L. Hinkins, NCFE
Mrs L. Leppard, B.A. Hons., QTS
Miss S. Mackay             
Mrs Z. Moullin, NVQ 3
Mrs J. Newland, DPP Cache, NVQ 2
Miss J. Ottman
Mrs E. Reid, Cache 3 Dip         
Mrs L. Sargeant
Mrs N. Shenton, DPP Cache 3
Mrs T. Spring, B.Ed. Hons.                          
Miss C. Stephenson, B.A. Hons., NVQ 3
Miss M. Sturgess  
Mrs K. Vines, NVQ 3       
Mrs S. Wood, DPP Cache 3     


Mr J. Barnett, A.R.C.M., A.L.C.M., Cert. Ed.  (Piano)
Ms E. Blows (Voice)
Miss V. Bramson (Voice) (Maternity Cover)
Ms J. Clifford, B.A. Hons. (Classical Guitar)
Ms S. Cobby, B.A. Hons. (Oboe)
Miss K. Foster, ABRSM, (Percussion)
Ms H. Hart, L.R.A.M., L.T.C.L., G.G.S.M. (Flute)
Mrs J. Hewitt, R.S.M. (Bassoon)
Mr J. Hill, M.Mus, B.A. Hons. (Double Bass)
Mrs G. James (Cello)
Mr J. Lowe, B.A. Hons.  (Clarinet, Saxophone)
Mr J. Mills (Guitar)
Mr S. Morris, L.L.C.M.  (Piano)
Mr B. Mostyn, B.A. Hons. (Drums)
Mr T. Nail, B.Mus. Hons., Dip.Mus.Th. (GSMD) (Piano)
Mrs G. Rollings (Voice) (Maternity Leave)
Ms H. Willington, B.Mus. Hons, MPerf. (Violin)
Mr G. Wright (Brass)
Mr T. Xerri, M.A., B.A. Hons. (Harp)


Mr M. Aiken, Maintenance Office
Mrs L. Arnold, B.Sc. Hons, Post Grad. Dip. CIPD, HR Officer
Mr J. Barnes, Head of Estates and Facilities
Mr J. Barnes, Project Development and Planning Manager
Mr S. Barnes, Facilities Co-ordinator
Mrs B. Boot, Admissions Assistant
Mrs A. Brassett, Finance Manager
Mrs J. Brooman, Finance Assistant
Mr K. Bryant, Maintenance Officer
Mrs M. Cornish, Facilities Manager’s Assistant, Educational Visits Co-ordinator
Miss S. D’Arcy, Fee Billing Assistant
Mrs J. Fry, Prep School Office Support Assistant
Mrs K. Greenbrook, Prep School Secretary
Mrs S. Gooch, Admissions Officer
Mr P. Hall, Caretaker
Mrs V. Herriott, Prep School Office Manager
Mr S. Johnson, B.A. Hons, iSAMS Co-ordinator
Mrs C. Marsden, HR Manager
Mr P. Maxwell, Maintenance Officer
Mrs K. McGregor, Music Secretary
Mrs M. Morgan, DipEd, B.A. Hons., Marketing Manager
Mrs H. Nuth, Digital Marketing Assistant (Maternity Cover)
Mrs M. O’Neill, Registrar
Mrs J. Paterson, Prep School Art Technician
Mrs K. Payton, B.A. Hons, Organisational Development Officer
Mrs E. Pullen, B.A. Hons, CIM, Systems Support and Digital Marketing Assistant (Maternity Leave)
Mr N. Swords, Caretaker
Mrs S. Trimm, Payroll and Accounts Officer
Mrs T. Unwin, Headmaster’s PA, Clerk to Governors
Ms J. Wells, B. Ed. Hons, Health and Safety Officer
Mrs S. Wood, PA to Prep School Head
Mrs C. Wren, Chartered MCIPD, Head of Organisational Development


Mrs L. Arvan
Mrs G. Carraher
Mrs N. Eason, B.Sc.                  
Mrs T. Hawkes
Mrs N. Morsi   
Mrs C. Nicol    


Mrs J. Jarrett (Manager) B.Sc. Hons Psych
Miss L. Canova (Deputy Room Leader) B.A. Hons
*Denotes Post Graduate Certificate of Education